top of page

Peace and Blessings


29-32 “What I’m trying to do here is get you to relax, not be so preoccupied with getting so you can respond to God’s giving. People who don’t know God and the way he works fuss over these things, but you know both God and how he works. Steep yourself in God-reality, God-initiative, God-provisions. You’ll find all your everyday human concerns will be met. Don’t be afraid of missing out. You’re my dearest friends! The Father wants to give you the very kingdom itself." Luke 12: 29-32

The other day I decided to go 24 hours without any cell phone or computer. No texts, calls, instas, the works. Whenever I have a spare moment, I always check my email. And now what was I suppose to do...read? I was in a state of panic the first half of the day. Convinced all my friends were trying to reach me and tell me how awesome I am and I'm not able to respond. Oh the agony. What is everyone doing today? Which grownups are trying to reach me and remind me to get my life together before graduation? But most importantly...how many likes did my last gram get?

But by the end of the day I realized I had subconsciously spent a lot of time in prayer when my phone was no longer a viable distraction. My mind wanted to wonder to God when nothing was in the way. And a sense of peace began to come over me as I was reminded that God makes life happen. He ensures all our needs are met and that we have what it takes to make it through the day. He gives us a peace that is indescribable in earthly words. A peace that allows us to walk away from our worries with hands in the air saying "I don't want this worry anymore God. It's too much for me and I don't know how to fix it. Can you take care of it if I give it to you?" And He does. He takes our stresses and concerns and tosses them to the wind because he has seen your life to completion and knows what it takes to get you to his kingdom. All we have to do is drop our worries at the door and walk confidently through life with a peace that comes from a perfect and almighty God. A peace that is completely free and will never run out.

"Steep yourself in God-reality, God-initiative and God-provisions"

Being present in the peace of God gives us the initiative to move forward into the unknown to reap a harvest of his guaranteed provisions and blessings.


bottom of page